Jump to content
Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'discord'.



More search options

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


Forums

  • Community HQ
    • Announcements
    • Changelogs
    • Server Rules
  • General Forums
    • General Discussion
    • Introductions & Goodbyes
    • Media, Film, and Pictures
    • Hardware and Tech
    • Gaming Area
  • Support
    • Suggestions & Ideas
    • Applications
    • Ban Appeals
    • Report a Player

Blogs

There are no results to display.

There are no results to display.

Categories

  • Articles
  • News & Announcements
  • Gaming News
  • Event Announcements
  • Tutorials

Categories

  • Records
  • News & Announcements
  • Gaming News
  • Event Announcements

Categories

  • Forum/Discord
  • Call of Duty 4
  • Minecraft
  • Rust
  • Plutonium
  • Garrys Mod

Categories

  • Call of Duty 4
    • CoD4 Tools
    • CoD4 Patches
    • CoD4 Punkbuster
    • CoD4 Language Packs
    • CoD4 Configs

Find results in...

Find results that contain...


Date Created

  • Start

    End


Last Updated

  • Start

    End


Filter by number of...

Joined

  • Start

    End


Group


About Me

Found 8 results

  1. At the moment our Discord server is named NoVaVeterans Discord Why is there a capital V in Nova? Stay tuned as we make another suggestion with G4b1tz xD Adding `Discord` in the name of a Discord server is redundant. Let me explain why: > POINT A We don't name people as John Doe Human, or Coca Cola as Coca Cola soft drink. It's John Doe and it's Coca Cola. Being in a directory of many servers identified as servers we want to name ourselves (meaning the community) as the name of the community, NovaVeterans, and not as the medium itself, Discord. Of course it's a server, Discord is made of servers and servers is where communities live in. You might say: And I agree 100%, transparency is our friend. But! 1) Sharing the Discord's native invite link with someone on Discord, which has the form of ```https://discord.gg/xxxxxxx`, the recipient of the Discord invite seeing the link understands instantly that it's a Discord invite to a server on Discord -discord.gg is used exclusively for discord invites- and gets a preview of the server they are invited to, so they know the name of the server, the graphic banner of the server, the total people that are on that server, how many are online at that time and a button for the user to Join if they wish to. 2) Sharing the Discord's native invite link with someone outside Discord, which has the form of ```https://discord.gg/xxxxxxx`, the recipient of the Discord invite seeing the link understands instantly that it's a Discord invite to a server on Discord -discord.gg is used exclusively for discord invites- and gets no other info about it, no title, no server name, no member count, because it doesn't embed properly like on Discord. It's just a plain hyperlink. For example this is the official Town Hall server of Discord. Notice that even in the forums it doesn't embed properly like let's say a YouTube video and it just stays as a plain hyperlink: https://discord.gg/discord-townhall > POINT B Again you might say: Well, once again, as in point A.2.2 For example this is the https://nvts.online/discord Discord invite. Notice that, again, even in the forums it doesn't embed properly like let's say a YouTube video, and it just stays as a plain hyperlink: https://nvts.online/discord > POINT C Being on Discord, right clicking a friend and selecting `Invite to server` brings up all the servers you are a member of, so you can select the server you want your friend to be invited to. Having the word Server in the name of the server is again unnecessary. > CONCLUSION A & B & C) There is no point in having the word Discord in the name of our Discord server. > SUGGESTION What is our name? NovaVeterans What are we? A, multi-gaming, Community What is our home on the internet? novaveterans.org Taking in account all of the the above and looking at other gaming communities on Discord I suggest to rename our Discord server from NovaVeterans Discord to NovaVeterans Gaming Community (We identify as a gaming community and not as a clan in the about section located in the footer of our forums) -nVts- NovaVeterans Gaming Community (Using our unique identifier/acronym to boost our recognition) -nVts- NovaVeterans.org (Using our unique identifier/acronym along with our forum URL) -nVts- NovaVeterans Clan (Using the word clan in case Directors want to use that)
  2. The color of the embed on the -cod4-reports channel on Discord when someone reports another player ingame is green which is confusing. I suggest we make it orange to visually imply there's something happening here. When an admin checks a player and finds them clean the clean embed is white which is again confusing. I suggest we make it green to visually imply that everything's ok. Embed when someone reports a player: My suggestion for reports: I used the hex code from the XLRstats penalties tab #f5a711 Embed when a player is clean: My suggestion for clean reports: I used the hex code from the green check mark in the same embed #41a145
  3. We recently added the "Simple Poll" bot to our Discord server so we can have polls. I would like to suggest to uninvite that bot and use the already implemented feature on Dyno, the bot we already use, for polls. The reason behind this is, we need the feature and we already have it in a bot we already use. It's best to have as fewer bots as possible so we don't add security holes. In the past popular single-use bots have gone rogue and caused trouble to many servers. I could not test the feature as I don't have admin permissions on the server but if an admin wants to test it out, an example poll is ?poll "Which is better?" "Dogs" "Cats" and a video tutorial on how it works and what you can do with it can be found here.
  4. Create new subtopics in Suggestions & Ideas one for suggestions for the forum itself and one for Discord. That way we can properly categorize, monitor or even assign people to those topics and manage them more efficiently. Example names could be Forum suggestions and Discord suggestions.
  5. Blue

    Rust Closed Beta

    until
    The closed beta test for the Rust server begins! We are preferably looking for people who have experience finding bugs and testing loot tables with the game. If you are interested. PM Ven or Proximity for more information. Join us over in Gaming Voice #4 over at https://nvts.online/discord
  6. Blue

    This Weeks Events!

    Hello All Here is the List of Community Game Nights Going on this week APRIL 14TH AT 6PM EST Hosted by -nVts- Jay Jay! 5PM CDT | 6PM EST | 11PM BST | 12AM SAST/CET | 12AM EET We will be playing Call of Duty 4 over on our Bolts Only Server! Join us over Discord in General Voice #1 at https://nvts.online/discord Server IP: 15.204.22.35:28960 APRIL 16TH AT 7PM EST -nVts- Jay Jay 6PM CDT | 7PM EST | 12AM BST | 1AM SAST/CET | 1AM EET We will be playing Call of Duty 4 over on our All Maps NA Server! Join us over Discord in General Voice #1 at https://nvts.online/discord Server IP: 51.161.124.145:28960 APRIL 17TH AT 3PM EST -nVts- Soldier 2PM CDT | 3PM EST | 8PM BST | 9PM SAST/CET | 10PM EET We will be playing The Stalker over on one of our Gmod Server! Join us over Discord in General Voice #1 at https://nvts.online/discord Server IP: 158.69.22.214:27020 APRIL 19TH AT 5PM EST -nVts- Jay Jay 4PM CDT | 5PM EST | 10PM BST | 11PM SAST/CET | 11PM EET We will be playing Call of Duty 4 over on our Paint Ball server! Join us over Discord in General Voice #1 at https://nvts.online/discord Server IP: 15.204.22.35:28965
  7. Blue

    NVTS Game Night

    JOIN US FOR COMMUNITY GAME NIGHT ON APRIL 10TH AT 3PM EST! We will be playing Call of Duty 4 over on our Search and Destroy Server! Join us over Discord in General Voice #1 at https://nvts.online/discord Server IP: 51.161.124.145:28970 Can't wait till Sunday? Check out our other servers over at: https://www.novaveterans.org/index.php?/servers/ 2PM CDT | 3PM EST | 8PM BST | 9PM SAST/CET | 10PM EET
  8. General Chat Rules - Spamming is not allowed - Treating others with respect is required - Advertisement is not allowed unless posted under #-self-promotion (This includes but is not limited to: Personal companies, other communities) - Flaming, rioting, and insulting, others is not allowed. - This also forbids discrimination, harassment, etc - If an admin makes an order, follow it. If you believe it is not fair, report it here - Keep NSFW content to the adults voice room and the #-nsfw-chat room. - Inappropriate nicknames will be changed, or you will be warned/kicked from the Discord. - Any form of threats to the community or to others is not allowed in any capacity - This also forbids revealing personal information - Impersonation or falsely claiming you are staff is not allowed - Speak English only when possible (For support reasons, you can speak with players in other languages as necessary) - Do not start or bring drama into the server, handle personal issues in DMs or if necessary involve staff - Do not exploit Discord bugs - Begging is not allowed (Includes items and money) - Please keep the discussions in the right place, discord can be busy sometimes and every topic has a home. - Follow all forms of Discord TOS - Looking to have a player banned or appeal a ban? Head to our website @ https://www.novaveterans.org/ Voice Chat Specific Rules - Be respectful with sharing the music bot(s) available - Channel hopping is not allowed - Micspam is not allowed - Try to keep background noise to a minimum. Use PTT if necessary - Enjoy the community and have fun! RULES ARE SUBJECT TO CHANGE AT ANY TIME Discord Invite Link: https://nvts.online/discord
×
×
  • Create New...